Skip Navigation LinksAboutUs

SCOPE

The journal is published once a year by SIRIM Berhad. It is a refereed multi- disciplinary journal which reports on a wide range of industrial research findings in science and technology. Such research include Advanced Material, Biotechnology, Chemical Technology, Energy and Environment Technology, Medical Technology and Integrated Sensing System.


PUBLICATION ETHICS

A guide for Authors, Reviewers, editors, Executive Editor and Editors-in-Chief

Ethical principles on submission of the work

  • the work has not been published before (except in the form of an abstract or as part of a published lecture, review or thesis)
  • the work is not under consideration elsewhere
  • copyright has not been breached in seeking its publication
  • the publication has been approved by all co-authors and responsible authorities at the institute or organization where the work has been carried out

 

What type of content is not acceptable for publication?

  • translations of previously published articles
  • extended versions of conference proceedings
  • Duplication of submission / publication
  • Similarity check (plagiarism) with greater than 30% duplication is not be accepted.
  • Data fabrication & falsification are strictly prohibited

‚Äč

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Ir. Dr. Mohamad Jamil Sulaiman (jamil@sirim.my)


DEPUTY EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Dr. Kartini Noorsal (kartini@sirim.my)


EDITORS
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Zuhairi Baharudin (zuhairb@sirim.my)
Dr. Mohd Nasir Zainal Abidin (drnasir@sirim.my)
Dr. Rohani Hashim (rohanih@sirim.my)
Dr. Teng Wan Dung (wdteng@sirim.my)
Dr. Abdul Hakim Hashim (hakim@sirim.my)

 

EDITORIAL BOARD

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Sapuan Salit - Universiti Putra Malaysia
Prof. Ir. Dr. Ramesh Singh A/L Kuldip Singh - University of Malaya
Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Ismail - Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Keith Case - Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Che Omar - Universiti Malaysia Kelantan
Prof. Dr. Wan Mohtar Wan Yusoff - Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Arbakariya Ariff - Universiti Putra Malaysia
Prof. Dr. S. Vikineswary Sabaratnam - Universiti Malaya
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wong Tin Wui - Universiti Teknologi Mara